quiet time

Apologies for the low profile, but I’ve been fully taken up with work on my new novel alt.human and final preparations for the Edinburgh Marathon (which takes place on 22 May).

Some quickies:

  • nice blog on my marathon efforts over at my publishers’ site Solaris; as I write I’m tantalisingly close to having raised £1000 for Epilepsy Action, the charity that’s been a huge help to my daughter over the past 17 years;
  • lovely review of my fantasy short story collection Segue at Amazon UK;
  • at infinity plus ebooks we’re taking a bit of a breather after our first 16 or so books; we have some crackers lined up for later this year, though, with work from Molly Brown, Paul di Filippo, Robert Freeman Wexler, Eric Brown and more;
  • and I’m close to 10,000 words into alt.human: the story’s taking shape nicely and starting to twist and turn in ways that surprise me, which is one of my favourite parts of writing; it’s due out from Solaris in summer 2012.
About Keith Brooke and infinity plus

Keith Brooke is a writer of science fiction, fantasy and other strange stuff, and editor and reviewer of same. He is also the publisher at infinity plus, an independent imprint publishing books by leading genre fiction authors. View all posts by Keith Brooke and infinity plus

Leave a Reply

